As you're adding new members to your team, you set their permissions by assigning them a User Role. User Roles are a pre-set group of permissions that are easily assigned to your team members via a dropdown in the "Team" section.

You can create a specific set of custom permissions, name that set, and apply it to one, two, or multiple, users. 

Creating a New User Role

  1. Go to the "Team" section and select the sub-section "Roles."
  2. Select "Add Role"
  3. Name your User Role - is this an Admin, the Artist/Band, a View-Only Crew Member, etc.?
  4. Select the permissions for this User Role
  5. Select "Add Role" to save this role

Pre-Created Default User Roles

In addition to the Admin role (complete account access), and any roles that you create, we have also provided 6 of the most popular permission sets that we see, and named them for you to use: 

  • Manage (No Finances) - Contributor
  • View Only
  • View Only (No Finances)
  • View Only (No Travel Or Finances)
  • View Only (No Travel)
  • View Only Limited

These are also editable- you can rename them, adjust the permissions, or delete them entirely.

Custom Permissions

If you created custom permissions for your team pre-User Roles launch (July 2018), you still have access to those permission sets. Any users with permissions that matched one of our default roles (see above) were automatically assigned that role. For all other permission sets, we created a new role for you and named it, starting with Role 001, 002, etc.

Editing User Roles

When clicking on a User Role, you can see a break down of the permissions, and edit those by clicking pencil in the right hand corner:

User Roles can only be deleted if there are no corresponding members assigned to that role.

Applying User Roles

When creating new team members, you can easily apply a User Role by clicking on the "Role" dropdown box and selecting the User Role. User Roles need to be created before you can apply them to a team member.

Contributor vs. View-only

Any roles that include a "manage" permission is considered a “Contributor.”  This means, quite literally, that person can “contribute” to the management/editing of data for some part of your team’s data.  You’ll also see a contributor label on team members’ profiles that have this level of permission.  Roles with no “manage” permission will be labeled “View-only.”

Did this answer your question?